American Board of Forensic Medicine

Welcome to ABFM Online

The American Board of Forensic Medicine (ABFM) is an Advisory Board under the American College of Forensic Examiners Institute (ACFEI). Please see below for updates and events.

“I am truly amazed at the talented people from every aspect of law enforcement, science, forensics, homeland security, and medicine that I have met through ACFEI. The education the society provides is wonderful, but the education that the other members provide to me is irreplaceable.”

Dr. Kathirae S. Perkins, RPh, DO, PhD, DABFE, CMI-V, CFC, CHS-V, DABFM, member since 2004

Board Members


Cyril H. Wecht, MD, JD, FACFEI, CFP

Vice Chair:

Matthias I. Okoye, MD, MSc, JD, FRCP

Board Members

Zhaoming Chen, MD, PhD, MS, CFP

John A. Consalvo, MD, FACFEI, DABFE, DABFM

Louis W. Irmisch III, MD, CFP, FACFEI, CMI-V

Lawrence Lavine, DO, MPH, CHS-V, CMI-V

Kenneth A. Levin, MD, CFP, FACFEI, DABFM

E. Franklin Livingstone, MD, CFP, FACFEI, DABFM

Manijeh K. Nikakhtar, MD, MPH, CFP, CMI-V

John R. Parker, MD, CFP, FACFEI, DABFM

Jerald H. Ratner, MD, FACFEI, DABFE, DABFM

S. Sandy Sanbar, MD, PhD, JD, FCLM

Michael Fitting Karagiozis, DO, MBA, CFP, CMI-V

Michael Cardwell M.D., J.D.

Jonathan Rose, MD, PhD, FACFEI, DABFM, CMI-V, CFC

Peter Leahy, MD

Updates and Upcoming Events

Announcing our NEW online course and exam for the Certified Forensic Physician®, CFP program, authored by Dr. Cyril Wecht. Learn more...

ACFEI announces New Chair…

Copyright ©2016 ABFM and ACFEI. All rights reserved. Dr. Robert O'Block, Founder and Publisher.